top of page

Review on Buds Sandwich Company


After my nephews soccer game we decided to head downtown to grab a sandwich for lunch. It was my first time eating here, and I was every excited, because I have heard amazing reviews from fellow Vegans and Omnivores.

You approach a snug vibrant painted brick storefront and head over to there window. You are only able to order and eat outside, since there service is window side only. Everything on there menu is vegan!

We placed our order and headed over to there dedicated picnic benches.

Graham was eagerly waiting for a bite...

I order dessert every chance I get. I picked up there delicious Zucchini Chocolate Chip cookie. Oh my goodness it was divine. It was served warm, so I could tell it had just come out of the oven!

I ordered The Buffalo Sandwich. It has grilled soy chicken mixed with classic buffalo sauce, shredded cabbage and herb aioli. It was served on a toasted sourdough hoagie.

Make sure to grab extra napkins when eating this sub. The dressing was very tasting but quite messy. I didn't expect anything less since it was a "buffalo flavored sub."

Sean ordered The Pizzasteak. It had peppered soy steak with bell pepper, grilled onion, sliced olives, topped with there house made marinara, served on a toasted sourdough hoagie.

It was pretty spicy for a "pizza like sub." Sean thought it was quite tasty. I took a bite and wasn't a fan. It had a very meaty taste to it. It reminded me of a very seasoned steak. Obviously that was the intention of the sub. If you are looking for a hearty sub, this is one to try, but not for my tastebuds.

I will be a frequent customer of this little joint. I can't wait to come back and try there salads and Mediterranean sub.

Location

509 East 300 South

Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Hours

Mon - Sat 11am - 5pm

Sun Closed

bottom of page