top of page

My favorite Fall traditions


My favorite season of the year is here! If you have ever been lucky enough to visit Utah in the fall, then you know just how magnificent the colors are.

I chose to get married at the end of September, because of the beautiful array of colors and how it smells like leaves and warm cider. The air is crisp and damp so I get to bundle up in my favorite jacket and explore the trails. Anyone else have autumn as their favorite season?

If we get technical, the total duration of autumn is 89 days long starting on September 22nd - December 21st. But I like to think of fall as mid September to Thanksgiving. Once Thanksgiving is over its all about Winter for me! (I am not a big fan of the cold Utah Winters)

So with almost 3 months of lovely fall weather, there are many fun things to see, taste and try!

Graham was only about 2 months old last Fall, so I am eager to have him expierance all the fun festivities.

I have made a list of my favorite Fall traditions! You can use it as your own Fall Bucket list, if you'd like.

Fall Activities

Decorate my front porch with cornstalks, hay, and pumpkins

- I love Pier 1 decor https://www.pier1.com

Have my annual family photoshoot taken

Attend a U of U football game

- Our favorite college team https://utahtickets.com/football/

Go on a nature walk with my dogs

Visit a pumpkin patch

-My favorite one to visit is http://packfarms.com

Get lost in a corn maze

Burn my Bath and Body Works candle ("Leaves" is my favorite)

Go for a drive up the canyon to enjoy the changing of leaves

Spookify my home with Halloween decorations

Carve or paint a pumpkin to put on my front porch

- My inspiration this year

Visit a Haunted House

Throw a Halloween party for family and friends

Hand out vegan friendly Halloween candy

-Skittles, Air Heads, Swedish Fish, Twizzlers, Sour Patch, Oreos, Nerds, Dots, etc.

Make a tree centerpiece craft featuring "thankful for.." leaves

Participate in a Thanksgiving Day 10k race

Watch the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade

Cook a vegan friendly Thanksgiving dinner

-- Inspiration ideas from Pinterest

Favorite Fall movies to watch

Hocus Pocus

Harry Potter series

Beetlejuice

The Addams Family

Its the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown

Gremlins

The Nightmare Before Christmas

Practical Magic

You've Got Mail

Edward Scissorhands

The Witches

Fall flavored Food and Drinks

Roasted Pumpkin seeds

Vegan Snickerdoodles

Spiced Apple Cider

Vegan Pumpkin bread

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili

Vegan Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Cinnamon Apple Crisps

What are your favorite fall traditions? I would love to hear yours so I can add them to my annual list.

XOXO

Megan the Vegan Mom

Location:

My outfit:

-Shirt:

I bought this last fall from Hope Ave. Here is a similar shirt.

-Pants:

-Shoes:

I bought these at Nordstroms a few years ago. Here is the shoe, just not in the same print.

Grahams outfit

-Shirt:

-Cardigan:

This is no longer available at H&M, but I found it for sale on Poshmark

-Pants:

-Shoes:

bottom of page