top of page

Halloween Costumes 2017

Happy Halloween my spooky friends!

I am so eager to reveal our family Halloween costumes! This year we...well lets be honest, me... decided what we were going to be for Halloween. Sean is a pretty passive person so I am lucky that he just goes along with my crazy ideas.

I love all things Disney and decided it had been a few years since we did a Disney themed costume.

Graham can walk... well its a walk with a bit of a waddle, so that gave me the idea for him to be a Penguin! I thought he would look adorable in a Penguin costume waddling up and down the neighborhood!

So that spun the idea of...

'Jolly Holiday'

"...Oh, it's a jolly holiday with Mary Mary makes your heart so light When the day is gray and ordinary Mary makes the sun shine bright Oh, happiness is bloomin' all around her The daffodils are smilin' at the dove When Mary holds your hand, you feel so grand Your heart starts beatin' like a big brass band It's a jolly holiday with Mary No wonder that it's Mary that we love...."

The penguins in the movie have quirky personalities, three of them are cheerful, but their leader appears cynical.

They are seen in the animated sequence of the film when Mary Poppins and Bert are dining. They waiter them and enjoy a dance with Bert.

The three of us tried to reinact a few sequences of the film...

I hope you enjoy looking at this cute little penguin! I just could not stop grinning, he looked so cute!

My costume:

My umbrella:

My shoes:

My umbrella bird attachment:

Grahams costume:

Grahams bowtie:

Seans costume:

Sean's hat:

Sean's cane:

Happy Halloween

xoxo

Megan The Vegan Mom

bottom of page