top of page

Review on Lucky Slice Pizza


Pizza lovers raise your hand!

Lucky Slice Pizza has been one of my favorite pizza joints, even before I became vegan.

I love their New York-style pie, the crust is thin, but thick enough to fold a slice in half lengthwise. This simplifies eating the pizza without utensils, which makes it faster for me to eat so I can grab another!

They have had a few vegan options on their menu for awhile, but recently dedicated a separate menu just for their vegan options! Meaning they have so many vegan options they had to create and additional menu! How amazing is that!!

You are welcome to walk right in and just order a slice of pizza or an entire pie. For lunch today, we ordered both, so we could have pizza for dinner tonight!

For their cheese substitute they use the brand Daiya.

They have mozzarella or parmesan. You can also substitute spinach for cheese which is a popular choice.

We ordered:

-a slice of their Vegan Carmen pizza

(red sauce, roasted potatoes, caramelized onions, roasted red pepper, vegan mozzarella)

This is my husband Sean's favorite pizza.

-a side of their Cauli Buds

(breaded cauliflower that is fried and tossed in your choice of sauce, I chose buffalo flavor, with a side of vegan ranch)

I am obsessed with cauliflower, and they do a great job making these little buds! You can order a full or 1/2 pound.

-a vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie

(chunky dark chocolate chips with a hint of cinnamon)

Its not your standard chocolate chip, because they toss in a few different spices, still delicious none the less.

Lastly we ordered my absolute FAVORITE the biggest pie on their menu...a 20'' vegan Marghie!

(red sauce, spinach, garlic, roasted red peppers, tomatoes, balsamic drizzle, basil chiffanaud)

The balsamic drizzle makes the pizza! I always ask for extra basil on my pizzas too.

They have many other vegan options featured below on their menu.

A pizza joint that can please any appetite!

Graham can almost eat half a slice! Wow!

They have 4 locations in Utah

-Clearfield

-Ogden

-Logan

-Powder Mountian

We visited the Ogden location for lunch today

Ogden Historic 25th

200 Historic 25th Street Ogden, UT 84401

801-627-2229

SUN – THURS 11:00AM – 10:00PM

FRI – SAT 11:00AM – 2:00AM

Dine in • Carry out • Delivery

XOXO

Megan The Vegan Mom

My shirt:

My pants:

Grahams shirt:

Grahams pants (similar):

Grahams shoes:

Photography:

bottom of page