top of page

A Childrens Vegan Thanksgiving

I hosted the cutest little guests at my home yesterday! I wanted this luncheon to be a fun afternoon for the children. Eating kid friendly food and creating seasonal crafts together.

Turkeys are incredibly beautiful creatures, with loads of curiosity and personality. They truly deserve to live a happy life. Those long and lovely feathers are just the outside of their beauty. And these beautiful birds are worth celebrating rather than eating on Thanksgiving.

I am hosting my first Vegan Thanksgiving this year, and first up is the children's luncheon. Hoping the littles will ease me into the adult Thanksgiving I have in a few days.

I have provided a few vegan food options for your children this Holiday season. A meat-free, dairy free, plant-based Thanksgiving is easier than ever!

I filled mini tin buckets with washable markers so the children were able to color on the tablecloth.

" Welcome to our VEGAN Thanksgiving, a turkey thanks you "

Putting the finishing touches on the table before our little guests arrive...

Each child received mini CINNAHOLIC vegan cinnamon rolls and a shot of frosting for their thank you favors.

Turkey Sandwich:

Wheat bread with Peanut Butter and Grape Jam for the body

Carrot sticks for the legs

Apple slices for the wings

Sliced vegan "Daiya" brand cheese for the beak

Candy for the eyes

Decorating Gel for the snood

Cornucopia Rolls and Veggies

Crescent rolls formed into a cornucopia

Filled with carrot sticks, celery sticks and cherry tomatoes

I had each child, with the assistance of their Mom make:

Cookie Cornucopias

Golden Oreos

Bugles

Skittles

Wooden Thankful Tree

We asked the children to write their name on a leaf and what they were thankful for.

"My name is Graham and I am thankful for music"

It was a successful vegan luncheon! We loved watching the children interact and make crafts together, even stealing food off each other plates!

I am so glad they enjoyed the food!

Invitation:

Table Cloth:

Plates:

Napkins:

Vegan Sign:

Mini Pumpkin Decorations:

Thankful Banner:

Mini Cinnamon Roll Favors:

My Overalls:

My Shirt:

Grahams Shirt:

Photography:

Happy Vegan Holidays!

xoxo

Megan The Vegan Mom

bottom of page