top of page

How to host a New Years Eve Party


I love hosting parties at our home, so a rockin’ New Year’s Eve party is what we have going on tonight. With a little planning and creativity, you can throw an awesome end-of-the-year bash that your friends and family will remember for years.

No need to go out and rent a space for your party. Hosting the gathering at your house or apartment is not only cheap, but also more comfortable for everyone, especially the kids!

Limit the invite list to close pals. Having a smaller party means, being able to actually enjoy the party and connect with all the guests.

Alcohol is one of the biggest items for a New Year’s Eve party.

This year Sean and I are creating a signature cocktail for everyone to enjoy throughout the night.

For the little ones, I am serving Sparkling Cider and Root Beer.

At midnight we will POP the champagne and cheers to the New Year!

Roberts Signature Cocktail:

CHAMPAGNE MOSCOW MULE

1 oz chilled Vodka

4-6oz Champagne or sparkling wine

1 oz Simple Syrup

1 teaspoon finely grated peeled ginger

Juice of half a lime

Ice

Lime for garnish

Mint for garnish

With the help from My Minds Eye decor, I made up my own Photo Booth station by designating an area for my guests to mug for the camera.

I ordered this adorable backdrop, along with party hats and confetti poppers for my main display.

When the guests arrive, I will have them stand in front of this display for a mini photo shoot and then have them write down their New Year resolutions for our game later that night.

My house was already decorated for the December holidays, so the festive lights and decor helped make additional backdrops throughout the house.

Even if the tree comes down early, consider keeping some lights or other decorations up through the first day of the year.

My cat Gus Gus had to make an appearance for the party...

Whether you are staying in comfies and relaxing or getting dressed up and partying, I hope you and your family have a fun New Years Eve!

Lets cheers to 2018!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Party Decor:

Megan's braclet:

Graham's sweater:

Graham's pants:

Champagne flutes:

Photography:

XOXO

Megan The Vegan Mom

bottom of page