top of page

Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies


Cookies and cookie dough are one of my favorite things to eat, not just bake! There’s nothing like the smell of a house that has a fresh batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies. Warm and sweet and gooey.

When I became vegan, this was the first thing I veganised! I knew I would fail miserably being Vegan if I couldn't enjoy vegan desserts!

Graham and I enjoy eating the dough and then we will bake whatever is left over the next day, or sometimes we don't even get to baking!

  • Ingredients

  • 2 1/4 cup flour

  • 1 tsp. baking soda

  • 1 tsp. salt

  • 3/4 cup margarine at room temperature

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil

  • 3/4 cup sugar

  • 3/4 cup brown sugar

  • 1 tsp. vanilla

  • An Egg replacer for 2 eggs (I used 1 banana, smashed)

  • 12 oz. mini vegan chocolate chips

How to Make It

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees.

  2. In a large bowl, combine together the flour, baking soda and the salt. Set aside.

  3. In a separate large bowl, beat together the vegan margarine, coconut oil, sugar, brown sugar, vanilla and your chosen egg replacer until the mixture is smooth and fluffy.

  4. Add the dry ingredients to this mixture and stir until combined well.

  5. Finally, gently stir in the vegan chocolate chips just until well dispersed.

  6. Drop one inch spoonfuls of dough onto cookie sheet.

  7. Bake your vegan chocolate chip cookies for about 8 to 10 minutes, until edges are lightly golden brown.

Enjoy my favorite dessert!

XOXO

Megan the Vegan Mom

Grahams shirt:

Megans sweater:

bottom of page