top of page

Valentine Sugar Cookies featuring my favorite organic and unique Wood Watch!


Graham's request for sugar cookies was no surprise... well lets be honest I really wanted to make some too!

Of course he had to choose the ittiest, bittiest cookie cutter to create the cookies with... but he had a lot of fun sticking the cookies into the icing. He is a dipper for sure. If there is any liquid around he will dip his food in and out of it all day!

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

1/8 teaspoon salt

1 cup soft but not melted coconut oil

1/4 cup unsweetened coconut milk

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

2 tablespoons cornstarch

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon cream of tartar

2 cups powdered sugar

2 tablespoons almond milk

Your choice of sprinkles

Instructions

In a large bowl, beat 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar, 1/8 teaspoon salt, coconut oil, 1/4 cup coconut milk, and 1 teaspoon vanilla with your mixer on medium speed to combine.

Stir in flour, cornstarch, baking soda and cream of tartar until blended.

Cover and refrigerate at least 2 hours.

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.

Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper or I use a reusable liner.

Divide dough in half. Roll each dough half to 1/4 inch thickness on a floured surface cut out with cookie cutters.

Place shapes on the cookie sheet 2 inches apart and bake 7-8 minutes until edges just begin to turn golden brown.

Cool on a wire rack.

Icing

Combine the powdered sugar and almond milk in a small bowl.

Whisk until smooth.

Spread on cooled cookies and have fun decorating your cookies with the fun sprinkles or sanding sugar.

Not only am I here to share with you these soft and chewy vegan sugar cookies, but also, I’m sharing a very stylish and timely fashionable piece that I adore wearing.

I am giving my one true Valentine, Sean (my husband) a JORD watch for Valentine's Day this year. I even had it engraved with Graham's birthdate on the back, to make it even more special.

I am offering my followers a discount through my partnership with JORD watches! Consider it an early Valentines gift to you from me! xoxo

JORD watches are vegan friendly & beautifully made with 100% natural wood. I love how organic and natural this watch looks but also how the “pop” of color & rose gold face give it a modernized look.

Here is the link to my particular watch:

Although I am swooning over my Cassia watch, you can’t go wrong with any style you pick. They have a variety of women’s watches and men’s watches, many which I would consider unisex in style, and in the short time I’ve worn my own JORD watch on my wrist I’ve received a ton of compliments on my social media pages and in person, which is another bonus!

My father saw me wearing it on our recent lunch date and wanted to buy one instantly. So we jumped on his phone and pulled up the site to buy him the "Frankie, Zebrawood Champagne" mens watch.

If you are needing a little extra help from Cupid this Valentine's Day, then you are in luck because you have two ways to save on the watch of your choice.

Everyone who enters this giveaway below will have a chance to win a $100 gift card to use on the JORD site! I am eager for one of my lucky readers to win a beautiful watch of their choosing!

1. Enter Giveaway by clicking here:

2. If you miss this deal don't worry, because every person that enters the link below will receive a 10% off gift code to apply towards a watch of their choice!

Your code will expire .....so don’t wait too long!

*The giveaway will close March 11th, 2018 at 11:59pm.

*And the 10% off code will expire on March 25th, 2018.

For further info please visit their homepage:

A huge THANK YOU to JORD for partnering with me & providing my readers with their unique discount codes.

XOXO

Megan the Vegan Mom


bottom of page