top of page

Vegan Banana Bread


My favorite snack my mother made for me as a child was, Banana Bread. I obviously had to adjust it a bit to make it vegan friendly, but I still love it just as much today as I did when I was a little girl.

Nothing beats the sweet aroma of vegan banana bread filling the house...Ahhh so warm and yummy!

INGREDIENTS

4 ripe bananas

1 and 1/2 cups flour

1 and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

a pinch of nutmeg

a pinch of salt

1/3 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup coconut oil, melted

INSTRUCTIONS

Preheat your oven to 350ºF, and greasing your bread loaf pan

In a medium bowl, sift together your flour, baking powder, baking soda, nutmeg, salt and set aside.

In a separate bowl, mash the bananas.

Add the sugar and oil to the bananas and mix until evenly combined.

Once the oil and sugar are incorporated, fold in the dry ingredients.

Pour the batter into your bread loaf pan.

Bake at 350ºF for 30-40 minutes, then test the bread with a toothpick, it should come out clean when its done.

Enjoy my favorite childhood *tweaked* recipe!!!

While you are here I wanted to remind you about the exciting GIVEAWAY I am doing!

I’m sharing a very stylish and timely fashionable piece that I adore wearing. And I even had it engraved with Graham's birthdate on the back, to make it even more special.

JORD watches are vegan friendly & beautifully made with 100% natural wood. I love how organic and natural this watch looks but also how the “pop” of color & rose gold face give it a modernized look.

Although I am swooning over my Cassia watch, you can’t go wrong with any style you pick. They have a variety of women’s watches and men’s watches, many which I would consider unisex in style, and in the short time I’ve worn my own JORD watch on my wrist I’ve received a ton of compliments on my social media pages and in person, which is another bonus! My father saw me wearing it on our recent lunch date and wanted to buy one instantly. So we jumped on his phone and pulled up the site to buy him the "Frankie, Zebrawood Champagne" mens watch. https://www.woodwatches.com/series/frankie/zebrawood-and-champagne What a unique watch!

​Everyone who enters this giveaway below will have a chance to win a $100 gift card to use on the JORD site! I am eager for one of my lucky readers to win a beautiful watch of their choosing! Enter GIVEAWAY by clicking here: https://www.woodwatches.com/g/megantheveganmom If you miss this deal don't worry, because every person that enters the link below will receive a 10% off gift code to apply towards a watch of their choice! Your code will expire .....so don’t wait too long!

*The giveaway will close March 11th, 2018 at 11:59pm. *And the 10% off code will expire on March 25th, 2018. For further info please visit their homepage: http://www.woodwatches.com/#megantheveganmom A huge THANK YOU to JORD for partnering with me & providing my readers with their unique discount codes. XOXO Megan the Vegan Mom

bottom of page